Welcome to

The Indiana State Numismatic Association

The Indiana State Numismatic Association (ISNA) is a statewide organization established in 1957 and now encompassing a statewide membership of over 500. ISNA's goal is to promote and advance the knowledge of numismatics along the educational, historical and scientific lines in all its various branches; to acquire and desseminate trustworthy information pertaining to such topics and to promote greater interest in the field of numismatics. Also, to promote interest for one another through the exchange of ideas and discussions, meeting on a quarterly basis.

The ISNA offers 4 areas for membership:
Regular Membership - for any individual over eighteen (18) years of age and for any coin club or chapter for annual dues of $10.00.
Junior membership - for any individual less than eighteen (18) years of age for annual dues of $2.50.
International Membership - for individuals living outside the boundaries of the U.S.A. with annual dues of $20.00.
Life Membership - $200.00.

As a member of ISNA, you will receive copies of the award-winning "ISNA NEWS". Each edition keeps you abreast of the ISNA activities, the Annual Coin Show and Convention, current Officers and District Governors, Coin Club meeting dates and locations, upcoming statewide Coin Shows and articles covering the entire arena of numismatics. Additional copies, if available of the "ISNA NEWS" may be ordered from the "ISNA NEWS" Editor, listed below on this page. Also, additional copies of any featured article may be ordered from the Editor.

The ISNA hosts an annual State Coin Show and Convention and the 58th Annual Coin Show and Convention will be held at the Indianapolis Marriott - see the show webpage for full details.

Membership is easy. Just click on the ISNA Memberships application, print it out, fill in the blanks and mail it with your check or Money Order to the Corresponding Secretary.

The current officers are:
President - Kevin Wheatley - krwcollections@aol.com
Vice-President - Vincent Dove.
Treasurer - Roger Plate - rapidroger@aol.com
Corresponding Secretary - Joyce Fischer - kycolonels@comcast.net
Recording Secretary - Linda Powell - asasgrandma@yahoo.com
ISNA Bourse Chairperson - Joyce Fischer - kycolonels@comcast.net
Sgt-st-Arms - Gary Powell - icecoin@mvillage.com
Past President - David Reid.

ISNA SHOW BOURSE Chairpersons:
Joyce Fischer
1123 West 8th Street
Anderson IN 46016

ISNA Corresponding Secretary
Joyce Fischer
1123 West 8th Street
Anderson IN 46016
E-MAIL: kycolonels@comcast.net

If you are thinking of joining ISNA, we look forward to welcoming you to the club.

back to Coin Collectors Organizations

back to Coin Yellow Pages Directory

back to Coin Shows